Bateaux FC Crowned 2020 WPASL Champions

The Wisconsin Primary Amateur Soccer League (WPASL) is proud to announce that Eau Claire has been crowned the 2020 Primary Cup Champions after defeating Hayward United by the final score of 3-1.

This season has been historic for the league and for Bateaux FC. After finishing second last year, Eau Claire got their first title in WPASL history. Bateaux FC finished the season with 24 points and an 8-2-0 record, one point above runners-up Lobos FC (Wausau).

Bateaux FC were lead in scoring by league leading scorer Josh Balsiger (17-6-40) and fellow teammate David Ripplinger (11-5-27). The back line was anchored by league leading defensive scorer Chacha Nacius (2-3-7). Goalkeeper Ed Nelson (1.00GAA, .815sv%) held down the fort from between the pipes.

Bateaux FC managed to win the title while only playing one true home game in Eau Claire. Due to county guidelines, Bateaux needed to travel an hour to Barron for every other “home game”. Bateaux FC also never lost while wearing their black uniforms.

All-League Teams and Final Awards will be announced on Friday, September 11th at 12pm.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *