Bateaux FC repeat as 2021 WPASL Champions

The Wisconsin Primary Amateur Soccer League (WPASL) is proud to announce that Bateaux FC have been crowned the 2021 Primary Cup Champions after defeating Hayward Wolfpack FC by the final score of 2-1 (AET) in the WPASL Championship Game on August 1st.

The 2021 season has been successful for Bateaux FC. After finishing as champions in 2021, Eau Claire repeat as champions for the first time WPASL history. Bateaux FC finished the regular season with 24 points and an 8-2-0 record, three points behind regular season champions Hayward Wolfpack FC.

Bateaux FC were lead in scoring by Golden Boot Award recipient Mitch Brenner (11-4-26) and teammate Tye Kreutzfeldt (4-6-14). The back line was anchored by WPASL Defender of the Year Alan Martinez (0-2-2). Second Team All-League goalkeeper Seth Kurzynski (0.500GAA, .938sv%) held down the fort from between the pipes in his two games played.

The Championship Game was hosted at Ponzio Stadium on the campus of Northland College in Ashland, WI. Recorded attendance was 94 spectators in attendance and 540 spectators via our Eleven Sports livestream.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *